Sports Fashion In Movies

Okay stay with me here, it may seem weird to get any type of inspiration from characters in movies about sports. However, if you want a little bit of a sporty look, these can be some cool suggestions to take notes from! I tried to make this gender neutral. Basically, it’s more about the comfort that these characters provide then looking super fashionable.

Dottie Hinson from A League Of Their Own

Dottie from A League Of Their Own has an effortless tomboy look that is pretty chic and awesome. She also has really great hair that you probably wouldn’t want to have today when playing softball or whatever sport you play, since you’re bound to get that gorgeous hair extremely dirty. But hey, it’d look just as great pulled back as well. I love the uniforms that they wear in this movie although they are definitely more than a little bit outdated. I still think they look beyond cool.

Lizzie Bradbury from Wimbledon

Kirsten Dunst also has perfect hair in this movie. Her character has a fairly simple style as a tennis player. But again, her hair looks awesome and I really love her skirt. Plus, her scarf in the first picture also proves that the character herself has a great sense of style. You can look athletic on the court, and be a fashionista off the court and I love that fact.

Missy Pantone from Bring It On!

Okay, so this one is on a more goth route than the other two for sure. But I thought it’d be best to represent a lot of different styles and this is certainly mixing the list up quite a bit so why not? I picked to talk about Missy because I already talked about one character played by Kirsten Dunst so I figured this was the best choice. Plus I dig how different Missy is from other characters. She auditions for the squad in the outfit that can be seen here in the first picture. Then she has a transformation in a sense, and becomes a cheerleader. However, she doesn’t become preppy by any means. She still keeps her attitude throughout the movie which is great to watch. And I love the personal addition she adds to her style. Missy is definitely the coolest cheerleader in movie history.

Leave a comment