My Favorite Things: Sports Edition

So guys, these are a few of my favorite things as far as it goes with sports. Feel free to comment on my favorite teams, athletes, sports, etc.

Sport to watch: Football, baseball, and basketball.

Sport to play: Basketball

Baseball team: Pittsburgh Pirates

College basketball team: WVU

College football team: WVU

NFL team: I don’t really have any one team that I love. I just like watching any team in general.

NBA team: Cavaliers

Active NFL player and why: J.J. Watt, Brandon Marshall of the Bears, and Russell Wilson. I love J.J. because he seems so down to earth and even though he’s crazy rich, he acts like a normal guy and doesn’t think he’s better than anyone else, he’s also hilarious. Brandon Marshall because he’s open about his struggles with mental illness and I respect that a lot. Wilson because he was really underestimated when he first became the quarterback for Seattle but he managed to get his team to back to back Super Bowls at such a young age. He’s also crazy humble.

NFL player of all time: Lawrence Taylor, Joe Montana, Jerry Rice, and Jim Brown. I think each of these guys made history with their methods of playing football and they will go down in history for that reason.

MLB player and why: Andrew McCutchen because he has such an awesome personality and attitude about life. The guy is always smiling and you have to respect the way he just turned around the Pirates organization in such a positive way.

MLB player of all time and why: Babe Ruth obviously and I love Sandy Koufax too. Ruth made a crazy impact on the game of baseball in such an intense and awesome way. Koufax had an unconditional way of pitching that was dominant and earned the respect of the world.

NBA player and why: LeBron James and Jeremy Lin. James has done so much for his hometown and I really respect his attitude and passions. Lin came out of nowhere to become a respectable NBA player.

NBA player of all time: Jerry West, Michael Jordan, and Magic Johnson. I’m biased about Jerry West since he’s from West Virginia and I’ve done reports on him before. But he’s a very down to earth and humble guy. Jordan and Magic are both classic players for what they were able to do. Jordan is obviously the best basketball player of all time because he paved the way for so many other players.

I think my list of favorites is a rather basic one but I put a lot of thought into it also. I think it’s important to have players and teams to follow and look up to as they play the sport that you love. So I hope that you learned hopefully a little more about the athletes and teams that I look up to the most.

Leave a Reply

