Rookie Playlists Over Everything

It’s safe to say that I’m running short on inspiration. I can’t think of much to think about which is really frustrating because I want to post everyday, but I also don’t want to post anything that I don’t really care about. So this is where I’m currently at. I’ve decided that the best solution to this problem is to shout out one thing in particular that has managed to inspire me.

As most of you should know by now, I’m a big fan of Rookie Mag. I’ve been introduced to so many new bands and artists because of them. It’s also safe to say that every Friday, the online magazine releases a playlist that is always worth the listen. They manage to mix a variety of different genres as they capture a playlist that centers around a particular theme. It’s truly inspiring to me and I just want to bring it to everyone’s attention in case you haven’t heard of it!

While I’m at it, I might as well do my best to point you towards some of the best playlists on the website. This most recent playlist is all garage rock songs that are all about appreciating who you are. Everyone needs to hear a playlist like this. It’s already become my go to.

This playlist holds nothing back and brings on the feels with artists like Fiona Apple, FKA Twigs, Kate Bush, and Nicki Minaj. Need I say more?

As the description says, “Listen to this mix when you’re looking for a place to go and nowhere seems to fit.”

Rookie’s Hanging With playlists are always the best but the one about Rayanne Graff and Angela Chase remains as my favorite.

I think I’ve included enough playlists to get you on the ground with what Rookie is all about! While you’re listening to the mixes, you might as well look around the website as well. You may find yourself getting sucked in to this world and beautiful music just like I did.

Leave a Reply

