Ed Sheeran Angry and Breakup Songs

Ed Sheeran puts things really beautifully and lovely. On the other hand, if you mess him over, he’ll cut you with beautiful but mean lyrics. These are some of my favorite ones. Some of them aren’t all about love, some are about the music industry and stuff like that. The others are about generally dealing with a breakup. No matter what it’s about, if Ed Sheeran is just generally messed over, he’ll write a song about it and it’ll be a really amazing song.

Don’t

Favorite Lyric: “And I never saw him as a threat until you disappeared with him to have sex. It’s not like we were both on tour, we were staying at the same hotel floor. And I wasn’t looking for a promise or commitment, but it was never just fun and I thought you were different.”

You Need Me, I Don’t Need You

Favorite Lyric: “I’m not you, no that would be disastrous. Let me sing and do my thing and move to greener pastures.”

Take It Back

Favorite Lyric: “I’ve never had an enemy except the NME. But I’ll be selling twice as many copies as their magazines’ll ever be.”

UNI

Favorite Lyric: “I don’t get waves of missing you anymore, they’re more like tsunami tides in my eyes.”

Drunk

Favorite Lyric: “Take words out of my mouth just from breathing, replace with phrases like when you leaving me?”

Photograph

Favorite Lyric: “You can fit me inside the necklace you bought when you were sixteen. Next to your heartbeat where I should be.”

This

Favorite Lyric: “And I thrown it all away, watched you fall into his arms again.”

One

Favorite Lyric: “I listen to sad songs, singing about love. And where it goes wrong.”

 

Leave a Reply

