Ed Sheeran Love Songs

Ed Sheeran has become one of the biggest pop stars. The most striking thing about his music for me are his songs about love. The way he talks about the subject is just so creative and beautiful. These are some of his best love songs and the best lyrics from those songs.

Lego House

Best Lyric: “My three words have two meanings and there’s one thing on my mind: it’s all for you.”

Wake Me Up

Best Lyric: “And I know you love Shrek because we watched it 12 times, and maybe you’re hoping for a fairytale too.”

Little Things

I know that One Direction technically sang that one but Ed wrote the lyrics when he was 13 about a girl he liked. I just think the lyrics are so precious and really meaningful.

Best Lyric: “You’ll never love yourself half as much as I love you.”

Thinking Out Loud

Best Lyric: “And, darling, I will be loving you ’til we’re 70. And, baby, my heart could still fall as hard at 23.”

All Of The Stars

Best Lyric: “You’re the song my heart is beating to.”

Afire Love

Best Lyric: “With your body next to mine, our hearts will beat as one. And we’re set alight, we’re afire love.”

Kiss Me

Best Lyric: “And with a feeling I’ll forget, I’m in love now. So kiss me like you want to be loved. This feels like falling in love.”

 

Leave a Reply

