February Theme: Love

As I discussed in my last post, February is going to be centered around love. I hope to not just say things that everyone ALWAYS talks about when they talk about love: the mushy side of it, the cliché, and just the downright repetitiveness of it all. Instead, I want to try to bring things up that dig deeper into it all. This month, I’m going to discuss my favorite things, what I love, what I hate, and analyze that love isn’t just between two people. Love is also the tangible things that we love in our lives. It’s like my love for pop culture, it may not be a real person but it’s still a type of love that I have in my life.

I hope that I don’t just rant and rave about love. There might be a little bit of that, especially close to Valentine’s Day. But I just want to think about more than just that holiday, I want to think outside of the box and come up with some creative topics. Like I mentioned in my last post, I feel like I was getting extremely repetitive towards the end of January. I pretty much said the exact same thing I’d already said every other day. So this month I hope to have more creative and new things to say.

Leave a Reply

