5 Reasons Not to Change Who You Are

1. There’s only one you

No one else in the world has your exact looks (well unless your a twin) or your personality. Your thoughts and beliefs aren’t exactly like everyone else’s, you have a combination of different beliefs that make you unique.

2. Changing for someone else isn’t worth it

How many times have you heard someone say something¬†along the lines of, “Never change who you are just because someone else has a problem with it,” that quote is still a relevant one. We can still learn a lesson or two from it.

3. Accept yourself

Accepting yourself is really the key to everything. You’re the one who’s stuck with yourself all the time so you have to do what you know makes you happy and a better person.

4. Your beliefs are your own

Only change them because you’re growing as a person, not due to the pressure of another person.

5. Don’t do it just because you want to fit in

Fitting in isn’t worth it, do what makes you happy. I can’t stress that enough.

I’ve spent a lot of time this month focusing on accepting yourself and not pleasing other people. The reason why I stress that so frequently is because it’s something I’ve personally dealt with many times, as I’ve kind of talked about in several other posts. I’ve learned that changing myself doesn’t make me any better, it just makes me feel worse about myself. So choose your actions wisely.

Leave a Reply

