Why My Love For Pop Culture Will Never Change

The books, movies, music, TV, and sports that I like has changed tremendously over the years. I like to think that my personal tastes regarding pop culture has gotten a lot better, but I’m sure I’ll be saying the same exact thing when I look back in five years on the things I like now. While what I taste has changed, the fact that I love these things is the one constant. My love for pop culture and sports will never change.

The same could be said for many others as well. As some people get older, they find that they may not listen to music as much as they once did. Pop culture becomes less of a crutch for some people. I can’t predict the future, but I highly doubt that my love for pop culture will ever go away. It’s been something that I’ve been able to turn to when I didn’t really have anything or anyone else. People have let me down in the past and pop culture hasn’t. It might sound sad that I’ve found such happiness from pop culture since it’s not a tangible thing or a physical live friend, but it’s still a comfort for me.

Maybe I won’t depend on it as much as I did during high school. I’ve already been busier than I was back then. However, I can’t see that I’ll ever fully let go of that part of my life considering what a major role it’s played for me.

In short, a lot of things change in life. Friends change, people change, what we love changes, and who we are as a person changes on a daily basis. But my love for pop culture and the happiness that it’s provided for me is one thing I know won’t go away. It’s a faithful friend that I love learning more and more about.

Leave a Reply

